Skip to content Skip to navigation

David S. Levine Award

David S. Levine

The Levine Award is presented annually to the member of the junior class who is judged to be the most outstanding physics student on the basis of academic breadth in addition to demonstrated abilities in experimental physics.

The award was established in memory of David S. Levine, a brilliant 19 year old physics major who was murdered in the fall of 1973. Levine was an exceptionally capable researcher who was already skilled in many practical aspects of experimental physics. In addition to being the top Physics major, Levine was also an outstanding History major; therefore the award is based on both academic breadth and abilities in physics.

Award Recipients


Nazli Koyluoglu
Jinhui Wang


Alan Lee


Zhengyan Shi
Sandip Roy


Josephine Meyer
Mika Jain


Ethan Sussman


Qingyang Xu
Albert Wandui